Circle had a section house, unsuccessful water tank,depot with a few grocery items, and a school. The railroad line was completed by 1907, with an average of two and one half percent grade. Here westbound trains had to stop to cool their brakes.
The school was organized in 1907, and the new school house was built in 1912. Circle went the way like most county schools, when they consolidated with Oroville in 1932. Due to many boom towns dying out and becoming ghost towns, and the coming of trucks, the railroad was pulled out by 1932. Although Circle City never was a city, nor even a town it certainly played a role in the history of yesteryear.
In 1931 the railroad was abandoned between Molson and Oroville. The tracks pulled in 1932. These relics of the past are near Circle City, testament to those railroad boom days gone by.